Ariellalphabet · Gaming · Geek

30 Days of Gaming, Day Ten: Best Gameplay

Day 10: Best Gameplay

halo-4-091-1

Now I must confess something. Something terrible. I’ve never played a Halo game from start to finish. I know, I know, it’s terrible. I do plan on changing it eventually. I’ve played a bit of Halo 3 on coop (I can handle a Ghost but do not let me near a Warthog!) and played a few rounds on Halo 4 PvP, but that’s about it. It’s a travesty.

That said, the few times I’ve played it, I loved the gameplay. I know next to nothing about the Halo universe, but in playing 3 I picked it up fairly easily. I love the huge, expansive sci-fi element to Halo, and it takes on classic science-fiction tropes but does them incredibly well in the setting. The story is deep and engaging, and generally well written and put together. However, most of the things I know about the story and plot of Halo I’ve picked up from my friends and I’m yet to actually experience it for myself.

I’ve played quite a few FPS’ in my time, but Halo 4 was one that I really enjoyed. Usually, I hate playing online, but I didn’t get that with Halo 4 at all. The controls were really easy to pick up and highly receptive, and the option to change sensitivity on the analogue sticks is an excellent inclusion for players. I genuinely enjoyed playing Halo 4, and it made me want to play the entirety of the series.

 

Thoughts?

