Ariellalphabet · Gaming · Geek

30 Days of Gaming, Day Seventeen: Your Favourite Antagonist

Day Seventeen: Your Favourite Antagonist

dscn51061

Benny from Fallout: New Vegas. My god, did I hate that guy with an undying passion. It wasn’t just that he shot you in the head at the start of the game, or that he set his goons on you, or he just backstabbed everyone around him… Yeah, it was all those things and more. He was smart, sneaky and the perfect person for The Strip, which is probably why I hated him so much.

I felt pretty neutral about most of the groups and people in the game (apart from Caesar’s Legion. I made a point of having everyone against him) and ultimately wasn’t all that fussed about who ended up ruling over The Strip. I preferred wandering the Wasteland, scavenging stuff and trying not to die from Deathclaw attacks. I was pretty chill when I came to playing New Vegas, but no character made me angrier than Benny, apart from Caesar himself. He was one of the most conniving little shits I’ve ever gone against in a game, and that’s what makes him so good. Usually in games, I tend to really like one character/pairing/couple, but my god, did I hate Benny. So. Damn. Much.

 

One thought on “30 Days of Gaming, Day Seventeen: Your Favourite Antagonist

Thoughts?

