Ariellalphabet · Gaming · Geek

30 Days of Gaming, Day Twenty One: Game with the Best Story

Day Twenty One: Game with the Best Story

portal2logo

I’m pretty new to the Portal franchise (I have my best friend Gina and a long Easter weekend to thank for this one!) but based on the Did You Know Gaming videos I’ve watched, the many questions I asked Gina and what I picked up from the second game, it has a darn awesome story.

Robots! Experiments! Science! A female protagonist! It rarely gets much better for me. Despite not knowing all that much about the events of the first game when I played the second, I picked up on it and it was fascinating. The development of Aperture Science from back in the 1950s, and how GlaDOS came to be were extremely interesting. The story was highly engaging and hugely interesting. I thought that the dialogue and back and forth between Wheatley and GlaDOS worked extremely well, and the two were well developed and rounded characters. The story of Portal is clever, involving and packed with great dialogue, and I think it works really well.

I’ve only played Portal 2 at the minute, but I definitely plan on picking up the first one and playing through it- with Black Forest Gateaux as a snack!

 

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Gaming, Day Twenty One: Game with the Best Story

Thoughts?

