100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy · Ariellalphabet · Blog · Geek

Blogging Project: 100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy With Nerdy Birdie!

Time for an exciting announcement! As well as my usual blogs that will be going live, I’m also participating in the Nerdy Birdie’s 100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy Project. This means that as well as my comic reviews, geek fashion fixes and Kickstarter Awesomeness, I’ll also be posting various bits and bobs for this project.

Ariel, the kick-ass lady behind the Nerdy Birdie blog envisioned this project as a way to brighten her life a little. Things have been a little tough recently, so she wanted to start a project that combined both a love of nerdy stuff and a journey of feeling better. I’m doing this project for a similar reason, namely it’s summer, I’m poor and it’s gonna be an excellent way to keep me on my toes and posting things regularly, not just lounging on my sofa and marathoning films… Like I did all day Sunday. Ariel is looking for more bloggers to sign up and get involved in this project, so if it sounds like something you’d be interested in, or you have any tips on being geek chic and healthy, drop her a line: nerdybirdie.blog@gmail.com The project officially starts today (the 14th of July) so why not get stuck in?

Among other things, she plans on covering the following ideas throughout the 100 days:

  • Bedroom/life organisation
  • Inspirational words
  • Stress relief and breathing techniques
  • Exercise inspiration
  • Inspiring guest posts
  • Beauty DIYS

So, it’s the first day of the project! This week’s theme is the home, and I have some pretty cool stuff lined up, including cleaning tips, organisation tips and a step-by-step process as I tackle my nerdy study. I’ve just moved house, so this is as good a time as any to finally finish the unpacking/clearing up process. In Ariel’s post for today, she talked about why she started the project and what she wants to get out of this amazing project. As for me, I’m looking forward to meeting new bloggers and hopefully getting a bit healthier. I’ve been wanting to start an at-home fitness regime, so this might finally be the kick up the arse I needed. As for any actual progress on home organisation… I’ve done very little, outside of my usual daily chores. Tomorrow will be more productive!

Read Ariel’s post here explaining the project: http://nerdy-birdieblog.blogspot.co.uk/2014/07/coming-up-project-100-days-of-being.html

Here’s Ariel’s first post: http://nerdy-birdieblog.blogspot.co.uk/2014/07/an-adventure-begins-introduction-to-100.html

 

Thoughts?

