5 Fandom Friday

5 Fandom Friday Catch Up: 5 Characters You’d Invite for Dinner

11

I’m finally starting the process of catching up on 5 Fandom Friday prompts! I had to tweak this one a little bit as the initial prompt was 5 characters you’d invite over for a Thanksgiving Feast, and obviously, Thanksgiving isn’t celebrated in England! So instead, I opted for 5 guests for a dinner party. If all the guests came round at the same time, it’d make for an interesting evening!

adventure_time___marceline_and_princess_bubblegum_by_dokifanart-d551ogz_0

1.) Marceline and/or Princess Bubblegum from Adventure Time

My love for Adventure Time is well known by pretty much everyone, and the two leading ladies of Ooo are my favourite characters, so how could I not invite them round for dinner? I love Marceline’s recklessness and her sense of humour, and I love how Peebers combines mad science with extreme cuteness!

daenarys-1024

2.) Daenarys from Game of Thrones

Daenarys Targaryan, mother of dragons! I would have written her full title and claims, but I would have been here forever. She’s one of the strongest characters in Westeros and Essos, and while the decisions she makes aren’t always the best, her heart is always in the right place. I’d love to talk to her about what it’s like being queen, and what the dragons are like. I feel like they’re big, angrier cats.

portal

3.) Chell from Portal

Poor Chell really deserves a break! Not only has she had to go through Aperture’s experiments twice, she’s had to put up with GlaDOS and a crazed Wheatley, neither of which have been particularly pleasant to her. I’d like to treat Chell to some time away from all the madness at Aperture’s labs, or at least go back with a full stomach. Plus, I’d love to play around with the portal guns. Zap!

Bilbo_Baggins_from_The_Hobbit_Wallpaper

4.) Bilbo Baggins from The Hobbit/Lord of the Rings

Aren’t hobbits the best? They have the best way of life. Second breakfast. Seven meals a day. Mirth and merriment. It’s a dream life, isn’t it? As well as the warmth and joie de vivre that Bilbo would bring, I’d love to hear all his adventures, especially with Thorin’s Company. It’d be even better if he did the cooking because you just know it’d be the best food you ever had.

leia

5.) Princess Leia from Star Wars

Princess Leia is the original bad-ass princess. She kicks ass, tries to be democratic, and ends up with the Han Solo. What’s not to love? I’d love to talk to her about her adventures in space aboard the Millennium Falcon

Thoughts?

