5 Fandom Friday

5 Fandom Friday: 5 Favourite Funko Pop Figures

11

I LOVE Funko Pop figures. They are the absolutely perfect gift. For the most part, they’re fairly inexpensive, retailing at about £10-15 in my local comic shop and they look great. They’re the perfect size to put just about anywhere, including your desk at work, or you could display them on your bookcase. There’s also dozens and dozens of collections, and there’s something for fans of anything, no matter how obscure or nerdy. Last year, my bestie Lawrence got me 2 for birthday and Christmas (Cake and Princess Bubblegum from Adventure Time, my all time favourites!) and he has his own collection going on too. As I mentioned in one of my catch-up posts this week, I plan on buying one for the Boyfriend-Wonder for Valentine’s Day this year, and I have a great selection to pick.

2015-02-06 13.04.26

I only have 4 Funkos currently, but I totally love them. There are loads and loads that I’d like to add to my collection, and here’s a selection:

B61321
Look at the li’l wings!

 

1.) Tyrael from Diablo 3

If you’ve seen my Twitter much recently, you’ll know I love Diablo 3. I play that game loads and loads, and I never ever tire of it. What I love about it the most is that it’s the perfect multiplayer co-op game; you work with your friends to clear dungeons, beat bosses and get sweet, sweet loot. When I was at MCM in October, I spied a Diablo/World of Warcraft collection and wish beyond wish that I’d pick Tyrael up. He’d look perfect on my bookcase!

4122MCmVl+L._SX466_

2.) Lumpy Space Princess from Adventure Time

Oh my Glob, you guys. LSP is so lumpin’ cool. I love how her lumpy li’l body looks as a Funko Pop. I love her sassy expression, and it would further round out my Adventure Time collection, which I’m hoping to fully complete.

funko-pop-vinyl-classic-batman-60s-batman-figure

3.) 60s Batman

I love 60s Batman. It’s the perfect blend of superheroes and kitschiness. Adam West is infamous for this role. I used to watch the show all the time as a kid, and I hold it close to my heart. The Funko Pop would be the perfect reminder of the show’s awesomeness.

c51838ce0722836f2f64b35df7acca19

4.) Jon Snow and Ghost from Game of Thrones

Another Funko that got away… I saw Jon Snow and Ghost at Thought Bubble two years ago, and wish I’d got them. They’re  the perfect companion pieces. You can’t have Jon without Ghost, and you can’t have Ghost without Jon. Jon Snow is one of my favourite characters from the book/TV show, so I absolutely have to get them at some point.

1,2

5.) Sven from Frozen

Yeah… I love Frozen. I’ve seen it a ton of times. I sing along to Let It Go whenever I hear it. I love the story and the characters. But you know who the best character is? Sven. He’s just like a big overgrown dog, and he’s so cute! The Funko channels his reindeer cuteness perfectly and makes me smile.

The question is, after I got all these Funkos… Where would I put them? My bookshelf is running out of room as it is!

Also, why aren’t these Sailor Moon Funko Pops real?! I would get all of them in a second.

What are you five favourite Funkos?

4 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday: 5 Favourite Funko Pop Figures

Thoughts?

