5 Fandom Friday

Five Fandom Friday: Five Favourite Couples

11

A few days late, but I always have favourite couples! I’m not really into the shipping/OTP thing, but I get why people are. It’s kinda hard to narrow it down, given how much stuff I read, watch and play…

Yup, that's my ugly sobbing you can hear in the background...

1.) Jon Snow and Ygritte from Game of Thrones

Their relationship, man. It broke my heart when they split up. Well, the phrase “split up” is putting it politely. But the way they worked together was incredible. They just had so much unbridled passion, even though Jon was an outsider, a stranger to the wildlings. SPOILER ALERT and when Jon had to kill Yrgritte in the battle of Castle Black, I cried. SPOILER END

tumblr_mhk2snncG01rsq3ibo1_250

2.) Nick and Jess from New Girl

Okay, so I haven’t watched New Girl in quite some time, and I know they broke up, but the relationship between these two was always my favourite. Schmidt was always funny bordering on annoying, and I had the same problem with Winston. Nick and Jess had incredible chemistry, and they both had a silly sense of humour which worked so well. Also, that kiss was nothing short of amazing, and so passionate. I feel I should go and watch New Girl to find out what happened between them…

John_and_cortana

3.) Cortana and Chief, from Halo

It was doomed from the start. AIs only have a limited lifespan, and Cortana had already survived (only just) past this time, and her days were numbered. I haven’t played Halo all that much, so I don’t know the ins and outs of these two, but I know it’s something special.

Tidus_&_Yuna-1

4.) Tidus and Yuna from Final Fantasy X

Oh boy. This was a big one. The way their relationship grew and changed throughout the events of the game was beautiful, even despite the fate of the two. They way the two are written was excellent, and the cinematics with them in were gorgeous. It’s a well known fact how much I love this game and these two. When I finished the game I was in puddles of tears because it was so sad. I knew what was going to happen, but it did not soften the blow any.

img_0763

  • Sailor Moon and Tuxedo Mask from Sailor Moon

They have the classic ‘hate each other at first but fall in love’ relationship, but that’s what makes it so brilliant. Among all the other life lessons and moral messages that Sailor Moon has, the love stories are another key part of the show, whether it’s Sailor Uranus and Sailor Neptune or Sailor Moon and Tuxedo Mask. He’d do anything for her, and vice versa. They’re the cutest. <3

Who are your favourite couples?

7 thoughts on “Five Fandom Friday: Five Favourite Couples

  1. I love the couples you chose! I haven’t seen any episodes of new girl from season 3… well I saw a few but it got a little boring to me. I also read that they broke up, which sucks because I liked them! I wonder if they’ll get back together… I guess I need to watch the show haha

    Ahhh Tidus and Yuna… my heart!!!! I cry every time I finish that game. The scene when he says goodbye to her and he tried to wrap his hands around her… omg…. the tears start. I love that game.!!!

    Jessica
    the.pyreflies.org

Thoughts?

