Liebster Award

Liebster Award!

liebster-award-label

I’ve been nominated again! Thank you to Susan over at Lightsabers & Lipsticks (how awesome is that blog name by the way?!) for nominating me. You’re a star!

Anywho, here’s the rules:

  1. Link back to the person that nominated you
  2. Answer the questions given by the nominator
  3. Nominate 11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers
  4. Create 11 questions for the nominees
  5. Notify all nominees via social media/blogs

Here are Susan’s great questions! I’m really scratching my head with some of these…

1. What are two makeup products that you can’t live without?

I don’t use make-up all that much (I only go full-face when I’m at my internship so I look more professional… Or something!) but I do have my go-to products.

The Natural Collection concealer in Fair, £1.99 from Boots. I get horrendous, horrendous bags under my eyes (always have, and apparently, always will) so concealer is a must if I leave the house. The Natural Collection is both cheap and cruelty free (maybe. Boots policy on these things is tricksy) and is perfect for me! It blends with my weird skin tone pretty well, and never feels heavy or weighty.

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Bashfull, £8 from Boots. While it’s on the expensive side and isn’t cruelty free (a bit of a deal breaker for me now) it’s a really great shade. It feels kinda sticky on your lips, but as well as giving you great colour, it keeps your lips hydrated all day, and lasts a good 5-6 hours.

2. If you had to eat one thing for the rest of your life what would it be?

Ermmm… Ahh… Hmmm. Can I just go with everything? I have a huge appetite and love most foods. That said, I have a fondness Tikka Masala curries and cupcakes…

3. If you could switch places with any character in and book or movie, who would it be? Why?

Ooh, that’s a toughie! I’d like to say one of the Sailor Senshi from Sailor Moon so I could try my hand at saving the world, or maybe one of the characters in Neil Gaiman’s American Gods. The journey the characters take in both media is incredible, and I feel like I could learn a lot, whilst also being super cute as a Sailor Senshi!

4. What’s your favorite drink at Starbucks?

Usually, I’m really boring and just order tea at Starbucks, but last winter, I got a mint hot chocolate and it was the greatest thing ever! I would definitely order one again, and try their other seasonal drinks. I also wanna try some of the frappucinos and cold drinks too. Maybe in summer!

5. What is your favorite guilty pleasure tv show?

I don’t have guilty pleasure TV shows; I love what I love and anyone in the vicinity of me watching it just has to deal with it! My go-to chill out show has got to be Man vs Food Nation. It’s essentially about a guy who travels around America and eats lots of yummy looking food. I love it.

6. If you could drop everything and travel somewhere right now, where would it be?

I’d love to go to France or Italy. France for tourist things (Eiffel Tower, Le Champs D’Lysée, Notre Dame, The Louvre) and to put my French GCSE to practice, and Italy for the food. I love Italian food so much.

7. What would make your perfect pizza?

I always used to have magharita and be boring, but I’ve recently branched out into vegetarian, which are pretty fab. There’s a takeaway in my city which make these pizzas called ‘Hallam Specials’ which are essentially just lots of meat, cheese, and some jalapenos. I always take the peppers off, but those pizzas are still amazing!

8. What fictional character do you want to marry or be best friends with?

Can I pick the entire cast of Kieron Gillen & Jamie McKelvie’s Phonogram to be besties with? I’d always be listening to awesome music and rocking out.

9. Do you have any pets? If not do you want any?

Yes! I have two cats that live at my Dad’s in my hometown. One is called Jackson; she’s the mama cat with zero maternal instinct who thinks she’s queen of my Dad’s house, the other is called Chet, and is Jackson’s son. He thinks he’s a tiny cat in a big cat’s body, but is in fact a serial bird killer.

10. If you could have one super power what would it be?

I was actually thinking about this earlier! But, I’m gonna have to go with the power to change probability. What’s the chances that I’ll win the lottery? Zero. Not any more! What’s the likelihood I make the perfect mac & cheese? Slim at best? Not any more!

11. What Disney character do you most really to?

I was never that much of a Disney kid. Sure, I had my films, that I’d watch over and over again, but I rarely branched out. Even now, I haven’t really seen that many. I kinda wanna say Marie from Aristocats, but only because she’s my favourite and the cutest and mega precocious <3

Here are my nominated bloggers!

Gamerwife

Cuteek

Joie Fatale

Harper Honey

Spiked Black Tee

Usagi in Wonderland

The Written Word (s) 

Adventures of a Riot Grrl

Adorkable Me

GirlHero.Net

Travelling in My Bookcase

Here are my questions:

1.) What’s your favourite film?

2.) If you could go into any video game ‘world’ what would it be and why?

3.) If money was no object, what’s the first thing you would buy?

4.) Baths or showers?

5.) What’s your favourite take-away?

6.) Tea or coffee?

7.) If you could see any band or musician, alive or dead, who would it be and why?

8.) What’s your all-time favourite book?

9.) Would you ever go sky-diving?

10.) What would be your dream holiday?

11.) Have you met anyone famous?

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

Thoughts?

