100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy, Day Four: Goals

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

52dbba98-01ce-4b5f-8bd3-d11748fbcc1a

Today’s prompt is pretty wide open. What do I hope to achieve from 100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy? Well, my answer is threefold- just like the prompt! Ariel asks for at least three goals, and I’m more than happy to write three.

1.) Get back into blogging. I’ve been away from blogging for so long. Call it laziness, call it being in a slump… I’ve just not been feeling anything much lately, especially blogging. I fell massively, massively behind. I set a ton of goals and things I wanted to do and just didn’t do them. I’m hoping that with such a big project (almost 1/3 of a year!) to do, I can jump back on the blogging board! There’s a quite a big network of bloggers doing this challenge too, so hopefully I can find some support from them too!

Blogging

2.) Blog about different things. I tend to stay in a very small bubble of things that I blog about- the odd comic review, my weekly adventures, film reviews… I want to branch out more! Doing the the 5 Days of Fandom posts (which I will be resuming!) has really helped with this, and it’s also helped open up more conversation with my friends and followers, which has been super awesome.

11

3.) Keep me motivated to write over summer! Come May, I’ll have officially finished at university. Which is great because I won’t have any more assignments to do. It’s less great because I’ll have nothing to do, and unless I get a job straight away (here’s hoping!) I’ll just be spending day after day on my sofa doing nothing. So I’m hoping that this challenge will keep me going throughout the summer until I get a job and can afford more adventures- be they in real life or through video games!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thoughts?

