100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Five: Lessons

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

52dbba98-01ce-4b5f-8bd3-d11748fbcc1a

Ahh, I’ve fallen behind already! Truth be told, I’ve been mega busy over the Easter weekend. I’ve had various family events (both mine and the Boyfriend-Wonder’s) and only just got home last night. Any of my down time has been spent unwinding, and watching TV.

Day 5’s prompt for 100DBGCH is a really good one. What do I hope to learn from doing the challenge? After thinking about it for a while, I came to one concnlusion; I want to learn more about the others in this lil blogging community. For instance, I’ve been following the lovely Cuteek for a while now, and I’m really excited to read her posts. As I’ve been reading her posts for quite some time, I feel like I know her a little better, and so I’m really interested to learn about her more.

Another thing I’m looking forward to learning is more organisational skills. I’m downright awful at being organised, and have to write things down on old scraps of paper to remember them. My wardrobe has no semblance of balance or order. My comics are still in the box I moved them in, for Hera’s sake! Hopefully I can learn some new ways to make my life easier.

What do you hope to learn?

Find out more about 100DBGCH here.

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Five: Lessons

  1. Thanks for the mention Ari. :) It means a lot, especially those times when I think nobody reads my blog except my Mum and BF haha.

    I hear you with the organising, it’s a slow process but I’m trying to get all of mine and the BF’s mountain of papers into files and our new cabinet but it’s such long process.

    Have you heard of the FlyLady technique? She recommends setting a timer for 15 minutes and when it goes off do something else.

    1. Hey, no problem! I love reading your blog :) Urghh, paperwork organising is the all-time worst. I absolutely hate doing it.
      I’ve tried that technique a few times, but I can’t get it to work for me. Usually by the time the 15 minutes rolls around, I’ve got into the swing of whatever I’m doing, and don’t like the interruption.

Thoughts?

