100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Six: Describing Myself

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

52dbba98-01ce-4b5f-8bd3-d11748fbcc1a

Another tricky one! Ariel sure does pick a doozie of a topic by the end of the week. I’d describe myself in a lot of different ways; some are nice, some less so. I’m not always the most positive person about myself, and I catch myself falling into old, beat-myself-up habits a lot. I try not to, but old habits die hard and all that.

Typography by onetealeaf.
Typography by onetealeaf.

Ariel’s prompt said we could write a story, or draw a picture or whatever, but I found this pretty fab typography on Google and I think it sums me up quite well. I have a very, very determined mind, but am sometimes plagued by procrastination and/or laziness.

There are a lot of things I could have given up on in my life, and a lot of things I could have straight up not bothered with, but I was determined to see it through. I did a third year at college, even though it was mostly horrendous. I’m almost three years through my degree, and while I’ve been tempted to slack here or there, I never have. I could have just been completely put off by my misfortune in finding a job, but I’ve stayed determined with it. I was unsuccessful for one position, but ended up somewhere else. My determination is what keeps me going, day to day. Every time I start thinking, “This is too much, I’ll never do this…” the determined voice in my head says, “No. We can do this. Never leave anything half-finished.”

How would you describe yourself?

If you want to find out more about 100DBGCH, check out The Nerdy Birdie.

Thoughts?

