100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Ten: My Workspace

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

5a0c5810-e903-4b66-a135-e5d59784c3f0

Today’s prompt is to show off my workspace! As I have a laptop, my workspace can be wherever I choose. My bed, either of the sofas, the kitchen… But I tend to go with one place and stick to it… And establish a nest. In the middle of winter, I was most likely found wrapped up in a quilt on the sofa, feet on the coffee table surrounded by snack foods and empty mugs. My laptop would be on hand, as well as my phone.  Since then, we’ve rejigged the living room a little more (on account of getting a new sofa) so my nest has moved slightly.

My very red sofa! This is pretty much my base of operations.
My very red sofa! This is pretty much my base of operations.

My ‘nest’ workspace doesn’t really have any type of organisation… It’s more just the things I want/need close to me for laziness’ sake. I do pretty much everything from this spot; play games, watch TV and films, write, blog… Anything you can think of, there’s a strong chance I do it in this spot. I have the left side of the sofa, as The Boyfriend-Wonder has his desk in front of it and needs to be able to move around easily.

2015-04-09 12.41.53

This is me, most of the time! Feet up on the coffee table, cup of tea nearby… Ready to take on anything! My favourite items in my nest are probably my mugs, perfect for tea, and the proximity to the kitchen. I’m hoping that in my new house I’ll have space for an actual desk, and I’ll be less in the way. A girl can dream!

What does your workspace look like? What are your favourite things in your workspace or on your desk?

For more info on 100DBGCH, check out Ariel’s blog.

Thoughts?

