100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Eleven: Putting It Into Practice!

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

5a0c5810-e903-4b66-a135-e5d59784c3f0

Today’s prompt is putting your organisational skills from day 9 into practice! I decided to go with the smaller challenge- sorting out my necklace display.

Before
Before

As you can see in my before picture, it’s a bit of a mess! I still need to decorate the board itself, but today I managed to put the longer chains on the bottom, rearrange the pins, and throw out some of my old lanyards. With this type of necklace display, it’s super important to have heavily weighted necklaces (like the Sailor Moon one) counterbalance on the bottom row, otherwise it sits wonky.

2015-04-11 12.16.35
After

As you can see, it looks a bit more organised now! I considered organising them by type of chain (silver, gold, rope etc) but I kinda forgot! I threw out all of last year’s lanyards from events I worked (there were 6!) and gathered necklaces from where I’d left them around the house and hung them up.

What are your DIY organisational tips?

Find out more about 100DBGCH on Ariel’s blog here.

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Eleven: Putting It Into Practice!

Thoughts?

