100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Twelve: Dream Items

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

5a0c5810-e903-4b66-a135-e5d59784c3f0

Today’s prompt is another fun! As I’m spending the day being lazy before gearing up for a full week of being productive. I have a lot of stuff to do, oh boy. I’m spending the day daydreaming about some of my dream items to go in my dream house. Some could be called essentials… Others, probably not!

1.) A wi-fi kettle

l_10026107

How freaking cool is this?! The kettle uses your wi-fi and a phone app to boil whenever you want. If you drink as much as tea as I do, then it’s perfect. Watching a film and don’t wanna get up to make a tea? Wi-fi it! Waiting on dungeon queues in World of Warcraft and don’t wanna leave in case it pops? Wi-fi that bitch! This is definitely, definitely on the more expensive (and ridiculous) side of things, but hey. If I had £100 to spend on a kettle, I’d definitely consider it. It may not actually make the tea, but it’s a darn good start.

2.) An enormous bookcase

billy-bookcase__0255315_PE399408_S4

I am in desperate, desperate need of a bookcase, and especially a big one! I’ve been lucky enough that the last two houses I’ve lived have included bookcases, but I might not be so lucky next time! Even the bookcase I have in my current house is stuffed to overflowing, and I have little stacks of books everywhere. In fact, the two shelves above the Boyfriend-Wonder’s desk are packed with my books, DVDs, and games. There’s about two books in the bathroom, and another pile in our bedroom. This is why I need a big bookcase! Also, I could have somewhere to keep my comics- once I’ve organised them, that is.

3.) A waffle iron

231958401alt2

A waffle iron. ‘Cuz why the heck not.

If you want to know more about 100DBGCH, check out Ariel’s blog.

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Twelve: Dream Items

Thoughts?

