100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Fifteen: Comic Book Character Inspired Outfits!

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a
092ae3ef-5171-4080-8719-5541664e2a84
Yay! This is gonna be my favourite week for sure- all the prompts are comic book themed! I’m especially in love with today’s prompt- making outfits inspired by superheroes. Bless you Polyvore, I’m starting to come round to your way of thinking.
Outfit number one is business Princess Bubblegum! I know that Princess Bubblegum is technically a cartoon character, but there are PLENTY of comic books featuring everyone’s favourite scientist princess! I tried to keep as much of her pink colour scheme as possible without appearing garish, and I added in the black skirt because it helped calm the outfit down. A kind of gothic necklace to symbolise Marceline and a super cute BMO mug to finish it up. The yellow bow is a replacement for her fabulous crown!
Business Princess Bubblegum
Outfit number 2 is a bit more casual. White Queen Emma Frost in the summer! I like to think she’d relax and let her hair down a bit- or at least go for summer waves in her hair like in the picture. I think I managed to channel Emma’s outfit in my take on her. This one was a bit trickier to put together, but no less fun.
Screenshot 2015-04-15 19.33.47
Find out more info on this outfit here!
Which outfit do you prefer? My favourite is the PB one, but that’s because the novelty of dressing like a comic book character in an office is still awesome to me. Mostly because I work in an office and can do this!
For more info on 100DBGCH, check out Ariel’s blog here.
6 thoughts on “100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Fifteen: Comic Book Character Inspired Outfits!

  1. I love the Princess Bubblegum outfit! It’s so bright and colorful! (If I ever wore something like Emma’s outfit, I’d be terrified that I’d spill coffee all over myself.)

    1. Thank you! I tried to make it pink, but not too pink! Haha same! An all white outfit seems to be in this year for fashion… I’d absolutely spill tea or coffee down it!

Thoughts?

