100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Sixteen: Super-villain Inspired Outfits

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a092ae3ef-5171-4080-8719-5541664e2a84
Another super fun prompt! I have to say, when you’re put on the spot, it’s super hard to think of female super-villains, apart from the obvious ones- Harley Quinn, Poison Ivy & Catwoman. I don’t know what it is, but Batman seems to have the best ladies in his rogue gallery. After deciding on Poison Ivy, I hit a wall. I didn’t want to pick someone obvious but had no idea who to pick. So, I asked the Boyfriend-Wonder, who gave me Cupid, from Arrow. After some research, her outfit came to be! They were both pretty fun to do.
Summer Poison Ivy
Summer Poison Ivy! I just love making summery outfits at the minute. I went with the green dress for her natural colour scheme, and the brown sandals in a natural, earthy colour. I went with a flower crown for obvious reasons, and I thought the gardening gloves were a nice touch.
Screenshot 2015-04-16 17.50.25
Find out more about this outfit here!
This outfit was super fun to put together! I went with a red-hot dress as the main piece for the outfit and accessorised with a green leather jacket for Ollie Queen. All the arrow insignias and jewellery complements her outfit (and her personality) and I opted with flat black shoes- how the hell are you gonna scale a building and fire a bow in heels?
Which outfit do you prefer? I think Ivy’s is my favourite!
For more info on 100DBGCH, check out Ariel’s blog here.

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Sixteen: Super-villain Inspired Outfits

Thoughts?

