Five Fandom Friday

Five Fandom Friday: Theme Parks I Want to Go to!

11

If you want to go to a them park in England, you’re kind of limited. Your options are either the super expensive franchise parks like Alton Towers, or your crummy, might-fall-apart-any-minute rides ta funfairs or the seaside. I’ve not been to that many amusement parks, as they’re pretty far away from where I live. My best friend Gina is a fiend for amusement parks and rides, and she and I want to go and check out the following places:

1.) Alton Towers

altonlead2

Gina and her spirit of conquering have been to Alton Towers several times before to tackle the roller coasters there (The Smiler was the last one she beat) and while rides don’t always agree with me, I’d love to go. I’ve loved rollercoasters pretty much as long as I can remember and I’d love to try some of the beefier ones… Although I’m sure my stomach would disagree with me.

2.) York Dungeons

YorkDungeon

Spooky? Historical? Kinda gory? Count me in! The ___ Dungeons are a mini franchise throughout the UK, and are basically a spooky tour, with actors jumping out and scaring the bajeesus out of you. They usually have themed tours, and I’ve been itching to make my way up to York, bestie in tow, so we can be in our natural faux-gothy environment.

3.) Harry Potter Studio Tour

warner-bros-harry-potter-studio-tour-london-1-530

The Harry Potter tour is another thing on my bucket list- you get a guided tour around the studios and sets used to make the films! This appeals to both the film nerd in me as well as the Harry Potter nerd. I’ve wanted to go to something like this for ages (and totally dress up, obvs) and I’m hoping to go soon. I can hear the music whisking me off already…

4.) Disneyland Paris

08b0137c-fc93-467d-88b0-6ad37f22d6e8.Disneyland_Paris_sleeping_beauty_castle

What girl doesn’t want to go to Disneyland?

I decided to leave it at four as I drew a blank for theme parks! What are some theme parks you’d like to go to? What’s your favourite ride at theme parks?

Thanks go to Kristen of SuperSpaceChick and Megan of The Nerdy Girlie for arranging this challenge! Check out the prompts for April on Kristen’s blog here.

Thoughts?

