100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day 20: 3 Favourite Comic Book Ladies

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

092ae3ef-5171-4080-8719-5541664e2a84

I’m so far behind again! Life well and truly got in the way. When I wasn’t doing my last bits of uni work, I’ve been relaxing and turning my brain off. Thankfully, I’m almost finished so I’ll be able to catch up pretty soon!

Today’s prompt is my 3 favourite comic book ladies!

1.) Bee from Bee & Puppycat

Screen-Shot-2014-05-14-at-19.12.59

I freaking love Bee & Puppycat. I recently bought the first graphic novel and even though I’ve read the comics and watched the series on YouTube countless times, I never tire of it. I love Bee; I see so, so much of myself in her. She doesn’t always know what she’s doing or where she’s going, but she always tries to have a good time and help people out. She’s precious, charming and silly, which are 3 pretty fab traits to have. As well as that, she has some amazing outfits, in both the comics and the series. If only I could dress like that every day!

2.) Captain Marvel

537ba61b764b4

I’m (hugely) behind on Captain Marvel comics at the minute, but goddamn- what I have read is incredible. Writer Kelly Sue DeConnick has worked with some incredible artists to deliver some absolutely superb stories, and has launched the Carol Corps, a group dedicated to Captain Marvel. With news that Marvel will finally be reaching the 21st century and making a film about a female superhero, I am more excited than ever. I plan on catching up eventually, and I have no doubts that every issue will be just as good as the last. Captain Marvel is strong, fearless and human, and she is an incredible role model for anyone reading comics.

3.) Sailor Moon/ Usagi Tsukino

sailor-moon-picture-collection-vol-1_12-13

She fights evil by moonlight and wins love by daylight. What’s not to love?

For more info on 100DBGCH, check out Ariel’s blog.

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day 20: 3 Favourite Comic Book Ladies

Thoughts?

