100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Twenty Three: Morning Routine

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

9f6b2099-b963-41f6-baba-9341c13ee02f

My morning routine is awful. I am not afraid to admit that. I wake up at whatever time, pick up my phone, and lose an hour getting caught up on the internet. Then, I eventually get up, get washed and dressed, make my breakfast and a cup of tea- that is if I’m not going anywhere.

As you can tell, my morning routine is pretty terrible. With this challenge and the dawn of a new week, I plan on sorting it out! I plan on making the following changes:

1.) spend less time messing around around on my phone; the only important thing I need to check is my emails. Who cares what so and so is posting at 3AM? It’ll save my phone battery draining so quickly as well.

2.) If I have to be somewhere early in the morning, have breakfast before I go out. This is a real important one for me, s I I tend to skip breakfast the most, and at about 11 my mind starts going fuzzy and I can’t concentrate. I’d like to be able to work harder and longer until lunch time.

3.) Keep up my skincare routine! I’ve kind of started one with the goodies I got from Superdrug the other day, but I need to implement it fully, and not just blow it off if I’m feeling lazy and can’t be bothered.

4.) If I don’t have anywhere to be, still get up at a reasonable hour. Today is Sunday, and I didn’t roll out of bed until gone 12! I’m gonna be working on chores and stuff all day until I can do something fun.

5.) Linked to pretty much all of these- sort my sleeping pattern out! I tend to go to bed after 12, (sometimes MUCH later!) and then get up at 11 or later the next day. It won’t do, and I can’t concentrate at work or anywhere if I’ve only had a few hours of sleep.

What’s your morning routine like? Do you have any advice for me to help fix mine? Let me know in the comments!

For more in 100DBGCH, check out Ariel’s blog.

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Twenty Three: Morning Routine

  1. I tell myself every day that tomorrow morning I will start getting up at 6, and going for a walk with my dog, blah blah blah….but I have yet to do any of those things! I am soooo not a morning person! I am very much like you on the weekends – during work days it’s rolling out of bed at the last possible moment, so I can get ready and get out to work! The only thing I never skip on is my skin care in the morning – I can skip makeup – but not this…just plop on my serum and moisturizer and off I go…I consider it my minute of heaven! lol Hoping both you and I find our morning routine, and soon!

Thoughts?

