100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Twenty Two: Healthy Goals

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

9f6b2099-b963-41f6-baba-9341c13ee02f

Whoo, a new week and a new topic! How brilliant is the picture for this week?! Good ol’ Spidey. Health and Exercise… Errmmm… Brilliant. Health and Exercise are jot my strong points at all, but hopefully I can learn new things and make my life a little bit healthier- a little goes a long way, after all.

Healthy goals!

1.) Eating 3 healthy meals a day

b3b55520d5bd80c301d849095f7fd0b8

It sounds bad, but if I have a lot going on in the week, I have a tendency to skip meals… Or order takeaway, or just snack all day. It’s an extremely, extremely bad habit of mine, and I’d like to break it. Ideally, I’d like to have 3 healthy meals a day, and have lots of fruit and veggies within those 3 meals! I’m working hard on this, and I like to think I’m making progress. I also want to cook more meals myself (maybe from scratch, even!) and rely less on microwave meals. I don’t want to give up the things I love, just give them a healthy make-over!

2.) Relating to my first goal; eating more fruit and veg

fruit.veggie.heart_

It’s one of those things that’s not hard to do when you set your mind to, but starting is always the hardest! I’d like to incorporate more fruit and veg into my diet. I can’t cut back on pizza, but if I make one and chuck a bunch veggies on top, that totally counts, right?

3.) Get out the house more

DSC_0192

I’m a bit (a lot) of a homebody, and so I don’t get out as much as I should do. Even if I just go and sit by the back door in the sunshine for an hour or so in a day, it’d be good. As it is, I only go out the house if I need to, but I think it’d be nice to take a walk every now and then.

For more info on 100DBGCH, check out Ariel’s blog.

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Twenty Two: Healthy Goals

Thoughts?

