Five Fandom Friday · Gaming

Five Fandom Friday Catch Up: My 5 Favourite Video Games!

11

Oh video games. Where would I be without you? It’s taking a lot of my willpower to skip today’s chores and just turn the Xbox One on, and power through story mode on Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls, or check out Child of Light, or see what’s new on the marketplace. I’m a huge, huge video game nerd and totally proud! Playing video games is how I relax and unwind, and always has been. The Boyfriend-Wonder is a huge video game nerd too (so much bigger than me!) so we have a lot of Friday nights playing games together. Without further ado, here are my 5 favourites!

1.) Tsum Tsum

tsum-tsum-game-big

This freaking game, man! It’s so so addictive. It’s essentially Candy Crush Saga but a million times cuter, and with added Disney! I was a bit reluctant to get this at first, but then I downloaded it and set up my Line account, added a few friends, and now I’m so addicted. I always end up losing at least an hour or so each time I play it. I’ve been trying to do the bingo to unlock Oswald, but it’s super tricky! If you want to add me, let me know in the comments and I’ll tell you my username. That way we can send hearts and gold to each other!

2.) Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls on Xbox One

reaper-main

This is my current gaming obsession! The best thing about Diablo is the coop. There aren’t enough games that run local coop and that aren’t FPS’, Sure, they’re still great, but Diablo just has a little bit more! It’s such a fun game to play, and I never notice when time passes when I play it. I play this a lot with the Boyfriend-Wonder, but I also play it alone. I like the story, and above all else, I love the gameplay. I play as a monk called Wem and I kick so much ass.

3.) World of Warcraft 

maxresdefault

I’ve been playing WoW a little less just lately, but it’s so much fun. You can just make a character, set off levelling and exploring the world. The story is so deep and multi-layered, and there’s so much to discover and learn. The lore alone is what makes me want to play, as there’s different stories for each race and for both the Horde and the Alliance. Playing alone is fun, but it’s just as much fun to run dungeons.

4.) Tetris on Facebook

image-5019950c1b551

I have been playing Tetris for years. I started off on Game Boy, switched over to other consoles and whatnot here and there, but I’ve always played it. I started on Facebook Tetris last year, but picked it up again recently. It’s such a quick game to play, and one second spent deliberating over where to put a block can cause you the whole game. I like quick time games this, and Tetris is fun to play on a lunch break.

5.) Resident Evil (particularly 4 & 5)

Resident_Evil_4_Ganado_village

I have played the crap out of these two games. Resident Evil 4 was the game that I played the most as a teenager. I still love this game and I’m itching to buy the HD remake on the Xbox marketplace. The story was never that good, and the script was full of hammy one liners, but hey- that’s Resident Evil for you. RE just became a fun game to play when I had a few hours free, or if I just wanted to mess around. My bestie Lawrence and I have put hours and hours into playing this game, and we wouldn’t take them back. Ever.

What are your 5 favourite games? Let me know in the comments section!

Thanks go to Kristen of SuperSpaceChick and Megan of The Nerdy Girlie for putting together this challenge!

2 thoughts on “Five Fandom Friday Catch Up: My 5 Favourite Video Games!

Thoughts?

