100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Thirty Four: Inspirational Words

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

9f6b2099-b963-41f6-baba-9341c13ee02f

After thinking I was really far behind, it turns out I was actually a little bit ahead of myself! I have spent the last few days de-stressing and de-compressing after finishing my final uni assignment, and thus have abandoned my blog a little! However, now that I’m all done, and have endless stretches of time and energy ahead of me, I can start focussing everything on here. I also have some more fun posts to be coming as well as some really cool announcements, so stay tuned, folks.

I’m not one for inspirational words. I don’t have quotes pinned up that I like or that inspire me. For the most part, I don’t feel I need it. My inspiration and getting-shit-done-words comes more from music. Again, I don’t have inspirational soundtracks (apart from using video game soundtracks to help me write- thank you Skyrim & Final Fantasy X) I just put an album on when I need to do something and do it.

However, there has been one tweet that has really got me inspired to do anything. As I’m at strange point in my life where I have to start making adult decisions, it’s been a tad scary. But then, ALBinwonderland swoops in to save the day (and my sanity) with her ever inspiring, sweet & hardworking Twitter feed:

Screenshot 2015-05-10 13.33.41

I have this written down in my bullet journal and it helps me every day.

What inspirational words do you live by? Let me know in the comments section!

If you want to know more about 100DBGCH, check out Ariel’s blog.

Thoughts?

