100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Thirty Seven: My Beauty Essentials

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

a884eead-7b9d-4a01-837f-ae8e05330ff1

So I fell behind again really quick! After I came home from my internship yesterday I felt totally fried. I wrote a few job applications, then faceplanted my bed, ready to prepare for a houseviewing today.

Oh beauty essentials! I never used to be one for beauty products (I only really started wearing make-up 4 years ago) or any of the like. I’d just have a shower, used whatever products I had on hand, then go. Now, I really care about these types of things, and coupled with my Cruelty Free Chronicles, I spend a lot of time using and researching beauty products.

Here’s a few of my favourites!

1.) Black eyeliner from The Natural Collection

Annoyingly enough, I can’t seem to find a link for this product! It’s probably the best liquid eyeliner I’ve had. Unlike other ‘heavier’ products, it doesn’t weigh on my eyelids. When I put it on, by 5PM I usually forget it’s there! It’s super light, and super cheap! I picked up a tube for £1.99 in September, and it’s really lasted. The included brush is really slim so it allows a mega fine line. Best thing is, it’s not tested on animals! Bless you, Boots.

2.) Revolution concealer from Superdrug

8862473093150

Concealer is, and always has been a vital part of my beauty routine (hello dark eye circles!) and I’m always on the lookout for a good brand and product. I picked up this product from Superdrug as I was in a rush, and I gotta say, it does a good job! It goes on a bit dry, but after some rubbing and warming up, it settles really well, and stays in place all day. Again, Superdrug are vegan friendly and non-animal testing!

3.) Lush bath bombs… Like all of them

Image grabbed from Lush Sheffield's Instagram!
Image grabbed from Lush Sheffield’s Instagram!

I recently raved about Lush products in my last entry of Cruelty Free Chronicles, but I honestly can’t get enough of them. Their bath bombs are the perfect indulgent gift (either to yourself or friends!) and there are so many of them! There’s a huge range of scents, and they do various things for your skin. I’m making it my personal goal to try as many as possible, as well as a ton of other products. They’re so great! You all know that Lush are cruelty free too, right? They’re the best <3

What beauty products do you swear by? Let me know in the comments section!

For more info on 100DBGCH, check out Ariel’s blog.

Thoughts?

