100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Forty: Beauty Tips

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

a884eead-7b9d-4a01-837f-ae8e05330ff1

I’m not good with beauty tips. As I mentioned a few posts ago, I only recently started using beauty products and all that kind of thing. Instead, my only advice, for males and females alike is to USE SUNCREAM.

Seriously guys. This is so important.

Last summer, I did some promotional work. It was the middle of July, one of the hottest days of the year, and I was out in it all day. When I finally got home, my shoulders, neck and back were very, very red and I had sunburn so bad I couldn’t even lay on my back. This is because I didn’t use suncream or anything to protect me from the sun. How I even got home is beyond me.

If, like me, you’re pale and British, suncream is super important. Use the highest SPF you can find, and reapply it throughout the day. A lot of moisturisers and even some foundations come with SPF 15 built in, so that’s also a good help!

If you do get burnt, keep some cooling lotion and/or aftersun on hand. It soothes the burn and can help it heal quicker. During this time, make sure to drink lots of liquids to replace what you lost from the burn and hydrate it.

During the summer, be sure to drink lots of liquids, keep applying suncream, and stay out of the heat from 11-2. Stay safe out there guys!

I’m also currently on the hunt for some cruelty-free suncream, let me know if you have any recommendations!

What are your beauty tips, or tips for surviving the summer?

For more on 100DBGCH check out Ariel’s blog!

Thoughts?

