100 Days of Being Geek Chic and Healthy

100 Days of Being Geek Chic & Healthy, Day Thirty Nine: Spoonflower Designs

30fdd225-49a9-4a29-b450-a3b01d18015a

a884eead-7b9d-4a01-837f-ae8e05330ff1

Behind again! You’d think with more free time I’d stay on top of these posts, but apparently not! Instead, I spent most of yesterday over in Lincoln visiting friends and having an impromptu BBQ. It was a nice way to spend the fledgling summer days.

Today’s prompt includes fabric designing website SpoonFlower, and picking a few designs you’d like to have made into skirts, dresses, cushions… Anything you’d like!

Unsurprisingly, all my favourite designs involve tea and cats. If anything, I’m predictable.

Design by Andrea Lauren
Design by Andrea Lauren

This design is super cute and I’d get it printed all over tea-towels, oven gloves and an apron for the kitchen. I think the pink would look really good on a terry-cloth material.

Design by marchhare
Design by marchhare

This design is super cute! I’d put this on a vintage style dress, then hit up some of my favourite tea rooms and boutiques. The blue would look really nice with my hair, I think!

Design by lyida_meiyang
Design by lydia_meiyang

This design is really colourful and bright! I’d put it on a high-waisted mini-pencil skirt and wear it with a white shirt or something black. I think it’d also look cute as a beach towel.

Design by risarocksit
Design by risarocksit

I love love love this design! I’d put it on a silk pussybow-collared shirt and wear it with a black pencil skirt. It’d make for a cute and quirky office outfit. It’d also be a cute skater skirt.

Design by andrea_lauren
Design by andrea_lauren

I’d put this design on EVERYTHING. Everything. Just try and stop me.

Do you use Spoonflower? What do you think to my favourite designs?

For more on 100DBGCH, check out Ariel’s blog.

Thoughts?

