9 Happy Things

9 Happy Things

Screenshot 2015-05-31 16.11.35

Yes, it’s that time of the week! Here are 9 things that have made me happy:

1.) The weather… Well, prior to the weekend

Screenshot 2015-06-14 15.19.25

Bar the weekend, this week’s weather has been incredible! Super warm, but with a nice breeze rolling through, and it’s been a welcome change to all the fog and overcast-ness! On Thursday afternoon, the Boyfriend-Wonder and I went to see our friend Robin and have a catch up. We ended up sitting in the garden, drinking ice tea and fussing his adorable dog Harley. It was such a lovely way to spend the afternoon, and signalled the start of summer!

2.) Netflix

netflix-television

In the evenings, the Boyfriend-Wonder and I have been finding solace in Netflix. All the games and stuff we have, we’ve played to death, and all (or most) of the books I have available I’ve already read. Enter, Netflix. The Boyfriend-Wonder and I have been plumbing the depths of Netflix, and been watching a ton of comedy, including Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Chelsea Perreti stand up, Tim Minchin stand up… I’ve also been looking through the independent and cult films categories and they are gold.

3.) Seeing friends

I’ve been able to find time to see Robin (as I mentioned a few paragraphs ago) and I also went to see Lawrence on Friday! We took a drive out to Scunthorpe to pick up some garden stuff, then we spent the afternoon lounging in the garden at Lawrence’s, chatting about anything and everything!

4.) The Boyfriend-Wonder cooking!

I’ve been a lucky girl this weekend! We had the house to ourselves, so we’ve had more freedom- been able to play video games on the big TV, cook whatever we want whenever we want, and generally be lazy. Aside from this, The Boyfriend Wonder also cooked me my favourite meal- Macaroni Cheese! I loved it so much. It was mega cheesy and there was loads of it!

5.) Cuffed PJ bottoms

PJs from New Look.

It’s a pretty lame thing to be happy about, but cuffed PJs are the bomb! They keep you cooler, are much easier to roll up if you get too hot, and are available in most clothes shops. I will probably live in them for the foreseeable future!

6.) Halo

It’s a crime, but I’ve never played any of the Halo games to completion. I’ve done a few chapters here and there on all the games ranging from 2-4, but never sat down and gone through all of them- until the weekend! The Boyfriend-Wonder got the Halo Master Chief Collection for Christmas, and we sat down and played through most of the first game. It was a lot of fun!

7.) Vanilla toffee coffee

Some time ago, one of my friends on Twitter sent me some fancy American coffee. However, I haven’t been able to try it until now as I never had a cafetiere- until now. The Boyfriend-Wonder’s folks had one stashed away in a cupboard, so after some cleaning and reading and rereading instructions I got it to work and some fresh brewed coffee. It was delicious!

8.) Progress

The Boyfriend-Wonder and I are making steps- baby steps- but steps forward to get to where we want to be. It’s slow going, but any progress is progress, right?

9.) Gala Darling

I’ve been reading her blog, starting with her very first post and working my way through her archives and it’s been fascinating. Following her personal journey and how her blog has shaped has been incredible and super inspirational. I’m hoping I can learn new things to implement here!

What has been making you happy this week?

10 thoughts on “9 Happy Things

  1. I always loved the Halo games (though I do think they tended to go downhill a bit with each game). I only ever liked the campaigns though, definitely not a fan of the online multiplayer! Also, I completely agree with you on the cuffed pajama pants!

  2. My UK blog friends were talking about the lovely warmer weather. So happy for you guys! I love Netflix. I’m currently catching up on Game of Thrones. I love macaroni and cheese. Do you guys have a brand called Stouffers? They’re really good store bought mac n cheese. Thank you for your comment! I’m following you via bloglovin.
    http://www.averysweetblog.com/

    1. Aw thank you! I still need to watch this season of GoT. I watched 4 religiously when it came out, but I’ve fell behind with S5, picking stuff up by osmosis on the internet! I’ve never heard of Stouffers before, but it sounds good! Thanks for following :)

Thoughts?

