9 Happy Things

9 Happy Things

Screenshot 2015-05-31 16.11.35

Going up late again, whoops! A number of new TV obsessions have come into my life, so blame those.

1) American Horror Story

Oh my god, I’m so addicted to this show right now. I’ve seen the first 2 seasons before, but I’m still enjoying watching them again! I’m determined this time to actually finish Coven, and not leave it halfway through. I love everything about this show; the spookiness, the acting (especially Zachary Quinto- my god, he is incredible!) the story… It’s so good. Asylum has always been my favourite, but I’m willing to have my mind changed.

2) Penny Dreadful

I’ve been on quite the horror kick just recently (surprising no one) and Penny Dreadful has been the newest show I’ve started. It’s got everything; Victoriana horror, famous literary figures, Eva Green and mystery. So much mystery. I’m only 3 episodes into watching this, but so far, I’m really enjoying it. I think I’m subconsciously getting excited for Halloween, haha.

3) My cat

2015-06-26 14.55.28I went to see my Dad and his kids and took this great picture of my cat Chet lounging. He has such a fluffy belly! There’s also this picture of him I put on Instagram.

4) Netflix

 Saving me from boredom, one show at a time.

5) Gala Darling’s Radical Self Love Photo Challenge!

I’m so excited to start this! I’ve never done an Instagram challenge and I’m looking forward to this one. Throughout next month, you can expect to see me posting a ton of photos themed around these prompts. I hope you join in too! You can follow my updates on Instagram.

6) This gif

It’s not the full gif, but close enough! The Boyfriend-Wonder knows my love for animal gifs, and showed me this one on 9gag. Silly shiba! By extension, this reddit board is pure gold.

7) America legalizing gay marriage!

Yay! By no means is it the end of the fight (as Harper so perfectly points out in this post) but it’s a start. Good job, SCOTUS! I’m not an American citizen so this doesn’t really affect me, but I’m still applauding it. It means a lot for gay people in America and I’m so happy for them.

8) Strawberries

2015-06-25 16.33.03

More fun from Instagram! I went to my Grandma’s last week and she picked up some strawberries from a nearby village which are THE BEST. Summer time and strawberries (and by extension, Wimbledon) all go hand in hand, and I’m happy to welcome our sweet berry overlords for the next month. I can’t get enough of strawberries!

9) The art of Maritza Lugo

How fab is this Heathers piece? Lugo’s artwork is the best. She does the best actor/film charicatures and puts her own sexy, feminised spin on them. She’s got a wicked taste in films and has done work with Hello Giggles. Her stuff is absolutely superb and every time I see it, it puts a big smile on my face. Check her out on Facebook, and her website.

What’s been making you happy this week?

10 thoughts on “9 Happy Things

  1. Holy crap, that Maritza Lugo artwork is totally amazing! I’m going to have to check her out for sure.

    At our house, we’ve been eating a lot of sour cherries, not so much strawberries. Our cherry tree is loaded!

    And the dog gif. <3

  2. Penny Dreadful is STILL on my to watch although I managed to catch a few eps with my Dad when I visited. He’s really into it haha.
    Have you seen the new series Humans? I think it’s on Channel 4 in England. I’ve seen the pilot in English and the original pilot ‘Real Humans’ in Swedish dubbed into Spanish haha.

    cuteek.com

  3. that penny dreadful show looks interesting! do you know if it’s on netflix? I’m going to check later tonight… I don’t think I’ve seen it on there though! :/ Also, that dog gif is hilarious!

    Jessica
    Pyreflies.org

Thoughts?

