9 Happy Things

9 Happy Things

Screenshot 2015-05-31 16.11.35

Yup, a week has come around again! Here are some things that have made me smile this past week.

1) Blondie

My Grandma bought me Parallel Lives this weekend which is all the behind-the-scenes stuff throughout Blondie’s career. I’ve been a fan of Blondie since as long as I can remember and I’m finding this book fascinating so far! I love reading books about bands (especially ones active during 70s/80s… Hello crazy parties and hanging out with Jagger & Bowie!) and this has been one of my favourites so far.

2) My giveaway prize arriving!

2015-07-06 18.08.10

Thanks Cazz! How awesome is this sparkly, glittery rainbow ring?! I love it so much and can’t wait to rotate it into my everyday wear. You can get one from Cel’s DecoNails on Etsy! You should also check out the rest of their shop (I totally love this phone case too!)

3) My Prairie Pizzazz box arrived!

2015-07-01 12.43.15

It’s been a boss mail week for me this week! I’ve been waiting on this for nearly all week from the lovely folks at Prairie Charms! I’ve only just got around to having a look through, but let me tell you- this is a fab subscription box. Look out for my review coming this week!

4) This gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif

Isn’t it adorable?! Silly kitty trying to pick a fight with a St Bernard! (Also thanks to the Boyfriend-Wonder who did some tech wizardry and converting!) If you only go on the cute section of 9gag, your day will be better. Guaranteed.

5) Vintage Life Magazine

download

In the baking hot weather, all I’ve been able to do is lay down, next to a fan with bottles of water and read. Thankfully, my bestie Gina gave me a stack of Vintage Life Magazines to read and they’ve been keeping me sane. They’re such a great read if you’re a vintage lover and give you tons of ideas. I’m definitely gonna get a subscription when I can!

6) The art of Ludo Sallé

Also known as Hell Strawberry on Facebook, Sallé is an exceptional artist. I adore how polished his finished pieces are, as well as his inventive use of colour (especially in some of his blockier pieces) and his comic Hell Strawberry is well worth a read. He’s currently working with Kevin Joseph on a fab comic called Tart which is also worth checking out!

7) Begin Again

Such a magical film! I watched this on recommendation of the Boyfriend Wonder and absolutely fell in love. As much a love letter to non-traditional music production as it is the city of New York, Begin Again is like nothing else I’ve seen. The music in it is incredible, and Keira Knightley is totally awesome in it.

8) Spiked Black Tee

My friend Danie of Spiked Black Tee recently held a cruelty free bloggers meet up in London and it looked amazing! I wish I could have gone, but I’ll settle for reading accounts. It sounds like an amazing time! Good job Danie!

9) Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls

After beating The Evil Within for the first time, I’ve come back to Diablo. I’m working my way through the challenges and having a great time! I’ve recently made a bunch of new characters, so I’m excited to try out new builds and classes. As much as I love my monk Wem, I feel the need to shake it up a bit… As well as start on hardcore mode. One day. Maybe.

What’s been making you happy this week?

12 thoughts on “9 Happy Things

  1. Diablo!! The name generated for my lady barbarian was Anselma; my boyfriend named his female monk Anlouise. ;)

    I thought it would be weird to play D3 on a console, since I grew up with the original Diablo and D2 on PC, but it feels very natural. I think playing it on PC would actually be more difficult…!

    1. Hahaha that’s brilliant! I had the name Elsa pop up once for a crusader. The temptation for an ice build was too strong!
      See, I’m the opposite- first time I saw Diablo 3 being played was on PC, and I thought it looked pretty dull and complicated. Then I played it on console and fell in love! I think it works really well as a console game.

Thoughts?

