About Me

Four Things

I saw this post over on Princess Parasox‘s blog (check her out, she’s fab!) and thought it looked cute, so I decided to give it a go!

I nominate Danie over at Spiked Black Tee (of course!) Bev at Beverbeee, B at You Fancy Me Mad, and Travis, at Travis the Grimm. All fab blogs, go check them out!

Four places I’ve lived: 

  • In Gainsborough, with my Dad
  • Walkley in Sheffield (I miss that big old house!)
  • Wybourn in Sheffield
  • Gainsborough, with the Boyfriend Wonder’s parent

Four jobs I’ve had: 

  • Open Day Assistant at uni
  • Customer Service Assistant at 2 different cinemas
  • Intern at a film company
  • Events assistant at 3 different arts-themed festivals

Four things I don’t eat

  • Olives
  • Peas
  • Baked beans
  • Marmite

Four of my favourite foods

  • Pizza
  • Pasta
  • Strawberries
  • Cherries

Four films I’ve watched more than once

  • Scott Pilgrim vs the World
  • The Evil Dead
  • The Cabin in the Woods
  • Amelie

Four TV Shows I watch 

  • American Horror Story
  • Whose Line is it Anyway?
  • Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
  • Sense 8

Four things I’m looking forward to this year

  • Moving out (I can get all my clothes and books again, bliss <3)
  • It’s my 2 year anniversary with the Boyfriend-Wonder next week <3
  • My 23rd birthday this year! I don’t know what I’m doing yet, but it will be awesome.
  • Starting my internship in September with a magazine in Sheffield

Four things I can’t live without

  • Tea tea tea tea
  • Sweet food
  • My lovely friends
  • The internet

Four things about Iain (the Boyfriend-Wonder!) 

  • He nearly always has facial hair
  • He is amazing at any video game
  • His favourite colour is orange. The brighter, the better!
  • His favourite food is tuna pasta cheese

Four places I’ve visited

  • Inverness, Scotland
  • New Brighton, England
  • Somerset, England
  • Leeds, England

Four pet peeves

  • Terrible estate agents
  • People walking slowly in front of me
  • Rude staff
  • People revving their engines at stupid times of the day/night

Four things I wish I could do

  •  Cook properly- shepherd’s pie is a limited repertoire
  • Earn enough money to be financially stable and buy nice things for friends and family members
  • Speak a ton of languages fluently
  • Change all my beauty and house products to cruelty free/vegan alternatives

Four subjects I studied at school

  • Maths (I took my GCSE early because I was in the top group, but I am actually pretty bad at maths)
  • French
  • History
  • English Language

Four things near me right now

  • My phone
  • Wii steering wheels
  • My hairbrush
  • A printer

Thanks for reading! Have you joined in with this tag? Let me know in the comments!

18 thoughts on “Four Things

  1. Interesting post! I love it. I can’t live without tea either, or the internet at that! ^^ Good luck with your new internship. I hope you learn lots and that it’s enjoyable. ^__^

Thoughts?

