9 Happy Things

9 Happy Things

Screenshot 2015-05-31 16.11.35

Sunday funday! Something like that. It’s been an up and down week, but thankfully, more focus on the up. Let’s hope it stays that way <3

1) Cats on glass tables

Look at it’s fluffy belly!!! Cats, already hilarious animals, are even better on glass tables. I was looking at this list on Buzzfeed the other day when the Boyfriend-Wonder looked over my shoulder and said, “they’re not cats! They’re clouds with paws!” and it cracked me up. He’s not wrong!

2) Mysticum Luna

A Sheffield-based shop, Mysticum Luna sell a wide range of cute, sterling silver jewellery, fashion and other witchy ephemera which is totally perfect for the bad witch in you! I came across these lovelies on Instagram, and since then, I’ve added many, many items to my wish list, including these moon/star bracelets, moon phase pillow cases (!), and ouija socks. Shop locally, you never know what you might find!

3) Heart Aches by the Number by Guy Mitchell

Some background; I spent the weekend at my Grandma’s, and on Sundays, there’s a radio show she listens to which plays music from the 50s-60s “her music” as she tells me. Today, as we were making a cup of tea, Heart Aches by the Number came on, which I recognise from Fallout: New Vegas, so we had a little bonding/singalong in the kitchen while the song was on. Thanks, video games for giving me a nice moment.

4) American Horror Story: Asylum

I’ve not watched AHS in a while, so I decided to make a bit of progress through S2, which was my favourite on my last watch. I’ve just crossed a pivotal point in the series (hello, Angel of Death) and god, it’s so good! It’s such a good show and I’m loving rewatching it. I’m hoping S3 & 4 live up to the hype as well!

5) Whose Line Is It Anyway?

The Boyfriend-Wonder has been under the weather this week, so that means marathoning comedy shows, and we settled on Whose Line Is It Anyway? presented by Aisha Tyler (of Archer fame!) and it is HILARIOUS. I have snort laughed more times than I’d care to admit to! It’s quick-fire improv which always ends in brilliant results.

6) I made an advert for my blog!

blog ad

I’ve been doing some behind-the-scenes stuff with my blog, including jigging up my about me section, and adding a contact page and disclaimer and PR info. I also made this ad! It’s not brilliant, but alas; I am NOT a designer. I also started adding some of my favourite blogs to my blogroll over there on the left, and shall introduce them at a later date. I might tentatively offer some advertising packages in the future too. It’s all a part of Comics and Cookies’s more professional look and feel! If you have any advice or feedback, please let me know, as I am a total noob at all this.

7) Rendezvouz with Rama by Arthur C Clarke

My Dad lent me this book a while ago, and he’ll be thrilled to see I’ve finally finished it! Arthur C Clarke is the king of sci-fi, and this book was superb. It was incredible. It was space exploration and the very best, and Clarke’s writing and descriptions made the story really easy to visualise. I can’t wait to get started on book 2!

8) Warcraft film posters

HYPE. SO HYPE.

9) That’s about it! There’s been a lot of behind the scenes, life type stuff going on which could lead somewhere exciting- but also, it could not. I’m trying not to get too hyped up about it!

What’s been making you happy this week?

7 thoughts on “9 Happy Things

  1. Cute ad! We should do a formal swap. Send me an email and we’ll work out the details. And now I want everything from Mysticum Luna.

Thoughts?

