#Blaugust

#Blaugust Day 8: My Gaming To-Do List

bLAUGUST

This post is part of the #Blaugust challenge, as initiated by Bel at Aggronaut. View the rules here, and check out the community’s post in our Nook forum.

I’ve seen variations of this post floating around for a few days in the community and everyone has such different posts and things they want to get from their video games, and I think it’s really fun to read everyone’s expectations and thoughts.

Without further waffles, here’s my list:

  • Gear my Barbarian on Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls. I’m currently level 70 having power-leveled pretty quick and have no decent gear. I’d like to change this so I can try out some fancy builds!
  • Try a new class on Hardcore mode on Diablo 3: RoS. I recently kicked Hardcore’s ass with my Demon Hunter, Bella, and would like to try something new. I’m thinking maybe a Wizard or Crusader next!
  • Get to 80% challenge completion on Diablo 3: RoS. I’m a sucker for completing all the challenges and achievements a game has to offer, and Diablo has A LOT. Like, a whole lot. The current ones I’m taking on are killing unique monsters on non-hardcore mode (I’m sad and wrote down the ones I needed to kill in my notebook) and completing all the events. I have 2 left in Act 5!
  • Start Dragon Age: Inquisition. The Boyfriend-Wonder bought this a while ago and recommended I play it. From what I’ve seen, it looks like a lot of fun, and the cinematics look really slick.
  • Play The Evil Within on the next difficulty up… and try not to scream at my own shadow this time. I played this fairly recently (if you have me on Facebook or Twitter, you may have seen the Boyfriend-Wonder hijacking my feeds to laugh about me being tense) and really enjoyed it, and as always, I’m always up for a challenge.
  • Play Child of Light. It’s been on the Xbox since they gave it away for free and I am yet to touch it. Whoops!
  • Get to 15/50 matches on Tetris Battle on Facebook. I know, I know, Facebook games are pretty lame, but as a long-suffering Tetris addict, I’m loving the Facebook version of this classic. I’m currently rank 101 in 2P+ and it is freaking hard! I need to adapt a new game strategy if I want to get to 15/50 won matches anytime soon.
  • Give Smite a go! The Boyfriend-Wonder has been playing Smite with some of our friends a lot recently, and it looks like fun! Annoying fun, but fun nonetheless.

What’s on your gaming to do list?

8 thoughts on “#Blaugust Day 8: My Gaming To-Do List

  1. thanks for the link :)

    oh i can highly recommend Dragon Age Inquisition :) very fun game – so long as you remember side quests are both optional and can be done at any time (for the most part). Unlike the other DA games, you don’t really need to complete an area before you move on.

    have fun whatever game you end up playing!

    1. You’re welcome :D I really liked the list you put together. I’m a sucker for side quests- I spent most of my time on the fallout games running around doing side quests instead of the main quest!

  2. Then I log off and end up grinding even more in Trove. Or I give that up and open Savage Lands, and realize that all survival crafting sandbox games are basically punch-tree, punch-rock, accumulate X numeric resources to craft the next thing simulators.

Thoughts?

