5 Fandom Friday · Bloggers · blogging · Fandom · Thanksgiving · Video Games

Five Fandom Friday: Fandoms I’m Thankful For

It’s Five Fandom Friday time! I’m so glad to be back doing these posts as they’re so much fun, and I just love the prompts that Megan and Kristen come up with.

This week’s prompts tie in with Thanksgiving in America, and is all about celebrating the fandoms that you love and are grateful for. While I don’t consider myself to be part of any particular fandom, there are still groups of people I’m incredible grateful for.

1.) Bloggers

After changing the focus of my blog to nerdy lifestyle rather than comic books and reaching out to a different community, I’ve been made to feel welcome by all of the bloggers I’ve chatted to on Twitter. It’s nice that there’s a community that have universally got each other’s backs andf because we’re all working to similar gals, everyone is really supportive and is happy to share your work. Blogging babes, you’re the best.

2.) Video games

I’m painfully aware that the gaming subculture is by no means perfect, but the little community I’ve developed and become part of through Twitter (and friends in real life) have always been on hand to offer suggestions, memes and generally be awesome, awesome people. I got involved in the #Blaugust community this year and it was a blast. I loved chatting to people and reading other people’s thoughts on the games I loved and was a great way to make new friends. Multiplayer, anyone?

What fandoms are you involved in which are awesome? Let me know in the comments section!

13 thoughts on “Five Fandom Friday: Fandoms I’m Thankful For

  1. I’m thankful for all fandoms because the whole point of them is to create a feeling of community and acceptance of people with similar interests. Great friendships have been formed thanks to fandoms! It’s wonderful!

  2. I’ve been enjoying blogging so much. I wish I could spend a little more time on it. I love gaming and as I just got a PS4 and some new games two days ago I’m gonna be gaming a lot in the weeks to come.
    More specifically I’ve been enjoy the Star Wars fandom! Star wars games, books, podcasts, clothes …… and then it’ll time for the movie soon.

  3. Too many! But my favourites have to be bands that I like/music and YouTube! Those are the two that I feel altough I may not play a massive part in if I made the effort I could make some genuinely kick ass friends. x

Thoughts?

