Ariellalphabet · Currently

Currently… August Edition

Prompts for this blog are from these rad post-it notes which I first saw over on My Open Sketchbook. Take a look and let me know if you join in!

Watching: I’m not really watching anything at the minute. I’m feeling really in between shows, and honestly, I struggle to watch things if it’s not on Netflix and insta-binge-worthy. I know, I’m awful! However, things may change as the Boyfriend-Wonder and I finally have a TV License (The UK have weird rules about network TV) so we may end up watching some new stuff soon. Autumn TV is our oyster!

spongebob tv gif

Reading: I’ve been reading LOADS just recently! I’ve fallen deeply in love with Sarah J Maas’s A Court of Thorns and Roses series, and read both books in the series this past week while I’ve been on holiday. I absolutely ADORE the ACOTAR series and found that I just couldn’t put it down! The next book comes out next year and I can’t wait. A Court of Mist and Fury ended on SUCH a cliffhanger I just have to know what happens! Now that I’ve finished ACOMAF, I’m going to reread The Hunger Games, as my Grandma bought me the trilogy. However, I’m staying deeply entrenched in YA/Fantasy. If you have any recommendations for YA/Fantasy (especially with badass ladies) let me know!

acotarseries

Listening: Surprising no one, still Hamilton. I just can’t get enough!

1448917312-1448917357

Making: Plans, as always! I have another little break coming up, and I’m in the middle of planning things and organising Christmas stuff. Unfortunately, I’m also preparing to face off with my local Council over some bills they’ve saddled me with. It’s all go!

planning cat gif
This will be me next week.

Feeling: An abundance of things, as always. Trying to keep my head up and stay positive for the most part.

positivity gif

Planning: Predominantly events and days out! I’m thinking of going to thought Bubble comic con this year with some of my friends, going to a few more Lolita Fashion meet-ups, my mini-break later this month, and of course, Christmas. I know it’s a long way away, but I always like to be prepared!

giphy.gif
I’m not this evil. Promise. 

Loving: I hope you guys like pictures! I have a ton of them. But first:

Long hot baths. Bath bombs. Glitter. Chocolate. Raspberry lemonade. Cherry coke. Shopping for a new bag. Anything Sarah J Maas. ACOTAR. Feyrhysand- my new OTP. YA books. Sitting in a sunny spot, my head in a book. Getting LOTS of make up for free. Lipstick. Jaws of Hakkon Dragon Age: Inquisition DLC- It’s so awesome! My new, glittery shoes. Hanging out with the Boyfriend-Wonder playing World of Warcraft. Getting into fresh sheets after a long, hard day at work. Free cake at work. Earl Grey tea. Having an actual skincare regime in place.

My best friend Lawrence took me out to Hartsholme Park and to get ice cream on Saturday and it was AMAZING. So worth the sunburn.

How has your month been? Let me know in the comments section!

 

8 thoughts on “Currently… August Edition

  1. Haha I love that cat GIF!

    Anyway I feel you when it comes to netflix. I had a break between bingeing because I didn’t know what to watch next. Currently I’m watching Crazy Ex-Girlfriend and I like that show a lot.

  2. Sounds like August is going well! Have you read the Grisha trilogy? That’s what I’m currently reading (and it’s YA/fantasy!) and it’s pretty good! It’s definitely getting better as it goes on. I think it’s worth a read if you haven’t yet! I’ve heard so much about ACOTAR and I definitely want to give it a read sometime!

  3. Sounds like August is going great for you!! You should check out the Air Awakening series. There are some minor hiccups along the way but as a whole it is a great series!

Thoughts?

